Shirebrook Draw Announced

2019 Shirebrook 'Open Entertainment Contest' has released details of the draw. The event will take place at Shirebrook Leisure Centre (NG20 8JQ) on Sunday 7th July beginning at 10.30 am. Tickets are available on the door priced at £4 and £3 concessions.
Steven Mead will be making the all-important decisions, with Section A bands competing for the top prize of £750 with additional prize money of £400 and £200 for second and third places. A prize of £200 for the 'Most Entertaining' Second Section band will also be awarded. The Section B winner will collect £300, with £200 and £100 for the runners-up and £200 to the highest placed Fourth Section band.
Full Draw:
Section B:
1. Oughtibridge Band (Gavin Somerset)
2. Matlock Band (Chris Banks)
3. Amington Band (Alan Gifford) 

Section A:
1. Blidworth Welfare Band (Simon Oates)
2. Foresters Brass (John Davis)
3. Strata Brass (Jonathan Bates)
4. Shirebrook MW Band (Jim Henson)
5. Hucknall & Linby MWC Band (Paul Whyley)
6. Enderby Band (Ryan Richards)

For more news, features, articles and reviews, subscribe to BBW Digital, available to read online (annual subscription: £30), or subscribe to BBW's printed magazine delivered by post: £40 (UK); £68 (Europe); £81 (Rest of the World). Alternatively, receive both the Digital and printed editions combined: £55 (UK); £83 (Europe); £96 (rest of the world) - saving 50% on the Digital edition. Click here to subscribe!


Displaying 1–1 of 1 1