2022 Butlin's Sections 1-4 Results


Congratulations to Staffordshire Band, Bedford Town Band, Whitworth Vale & Healy and Golborne Band for winning their respective sections at this weekend’s Butlin’s Open Brass Band Festival. A full review of the contest will feature in next month’s magazine and results can be viewed below:   

First Section:
Adjudicator: Alan Morrison

1. Staffordshire Band (Craig Williams)
2. Haydock Band (Mark Quinn)
3. Stannington Brass (Derek Renshaw)
4. Hebden Bridge (Chris Binns)
5. Hade Edge (Jamie Smith)

Highest Placed Mining Band: Haydock

Withdrew: Eccles Borough; Sandhurst Silver; Staines Brass

Second Section:
Adjudicator: Brett Baker

1. Bedford Town Band (Craig Patterson)
2. Tewit Silver (Martin Hall)
3. Harborough Band (Brad Turnbull)
4. Waterbeach Brass (Duncan Wilson)
5. Tendring Brass (Anthony Saunders)
6. City of Coventry Brass (David Nicholson)
7. Stamford Brass (Julian Bright)
8. CWA Brass (Gary Proctor)
9. Shirland Welfare Band (Lynden Cooper)

Highest Placed Mining Band:

Withdrew: Helston Town; Ifton Colliery

Third Section:
Adjudicator: Jim Davies

1. Whitworth Vale & Healey (Alan Widdop)
2. Raunds Temperance (Jonathon Pippen)
3. Hoover Bolton (Andrew Lofthouse)
4. Dinnington Colliery Band (Jonathon Beatty)
5. Maltby Miner's Welfare (Terry Clifford)

Highest Placed Mining Band: Dinnington

Withdrew: Towcester Studio 

Fourth Section:
Adjudicator: Jim Davies

1. Golborne Band (Joshua Hughes)
2. Dodworth Colliery MW (John Morahan)
3. Royston Town (Steve Earley)

Highest Placed Mining Band: Golborne

Withdrew: Amington Band


For more news, features, articles and reviews, subscribe to BBW Digital, available to read online (annual subscription: £30), or subscribe to BBW's printed magazine delivered by post: £40 (UK); £68 (Europe); £81 (Rest of the World). Alternatively, receive both the Digital and printed editions combined: £55 (UK); £83 (Europe); £96 (rest of the world) - saving 50% on the Digital edition. Click here to subscribe!



Displaying 1–1 of 1 1