Radio 2 Brass Award semi-finalists

Next month, eight talented young musicians will record up to ten minutes of repertoire with Foden's Band, conducted by Michael Fowles, at the BBC Philharmonic Studios in the semi-final of the Radio 2 Young Brass Award 2017. They are:

Lewis Bettles - trombone
James Nash - flugel horn
Samuel Taber - bass trombone
Ross Dunne - tenor horn
Isobel Daws - trombone
Siobhan Bates - tenor horn
Adam Neild - cornet
Ellena Newton - trombone

The recordings will subsequently be sent to judges who will select four players to perform in the Final on 21 April, to be broadcast live from the Royal Northern College of Music, Manchester.

Tickets available here


Photo: Daniel Thomas - 2016 Radio 2 Young Brass Award winner, and solo euphonium of Black Dyke Band

Displaying 1–1 of 1 1