2019 East Anglian Solo & Quartet contest

The East Anglian Brass Band Association recently held its annual Solo & Quartet Contest at Blackfriar's Hall in Norwich. Michael Fowles was the adjudicator for the event and Lisa Cheadle was the official accompanist for over 20 soloists on the day.

Under 18 Slow Melody:
1. Jessica McInnes (Castleton Brass)
2. Alex Gray (Castleton Brass)
3. Dexter Speed (East Coast Brass)
13 and under Slow Melody:
1. Dexter Speed (East Coast Brass)
Senior Slow Melody:
1. Tim Pannell (Haverhill Silver)
2. Peter Ryan (Castleton Brass)
3. Penny Gilbert (Great Yarmouth Brass)
Air Varie:
1. Tim Pannell (Haverhill Silver)
2. Peter Ryan (Castleton Brass)
3. Gordon Evans (Great Yarmouth Brass)
1. Cawston
2. Fakenham Town
3. Great Yarmouth Brass 'B'

For more news, features, articles and reviews, subscribe to BBW Digital, available to read online (annual subscription: £30), or subscribe to BBW's printed magazine delivered by post: £40 (UK); £68 (Europe); £81 (Rest of the World). Alternatively, receive both the Digital and printed editions combined: £55 (UK); £83 (Europe); £96 (rest of the world) - saving 50% on the Digital edition. Click here to subscribe!

Displaying 1–1 of 1 1