Bumper numbers for Wychavon

Wychavon Festival of Brass, which takes place at the De Montfort School in Evesham on November 3rd, is sure to be a terrific day of entertainment with 66 performances scheduled to take place in four separate halls.
Tickets to go along and enjoy the music are just £8.00 if booked in advance and £10.00 on the day. The contest will start at 9.30am, with doors opening half an hour earlier.
As usual there will be excellent facilities and generous prizes including the highest placed, eligible band in the Championship Section gaining an invitation to compete at the Spring Festival.
ABBA and Spring Festival links
This year Wychavon has also linked up with the Association of Brass Band Adjudicators with trainee judges Christopher Bond and Jack Capstaff testing their own skills as well as observing the official judges Michael Fowles and Nigel Seaman at work in the Championship and First Sections respectively.
Championship Section:
Adjudicator: Michael Fowles
Commences: 10.30am
1. Foresters Brass
2. Verwood Concert Brass
3. Aveley & Newham
4. Harrogate
5. Roberts Bakery
6. Medway
7. St Austell
8. Sandhurst Silver
9. Aldbourne
10. Regent Brass
11. Mount Charles
12. Ebbw Valley Brass
13. BTM
14. Langley
15. Eccles Borough
16. City of Cardiff (Melingriffith)
17. Filton Concert Brass
18. Thoresby Colliery
First Section:
Adjudicator: Nigel Seaman
Commence: 9.30am
1. Markham & District
2. Bedworth
3. Roberts Bakery
4. Enderby
5. Sandhurst Silver
6. SW Comms
7. Otterborne Brass
8. Foresters Brass
9. Harrogate
10. Ebbw Valley Brass
11. Shirley
12. Eccles Borough
13. Ware Brass
14. Blackburn & Darwen
15. A W Parker (Drybrook)
16. Regent Brass
17. Sherborne Town
18. City of Bristol
19. BTM
Second Section:
Adjudicator: Sarah Groarke-Booth
Commence: 10.00am
1. Besses Boys
2. Cinderford
3. Stourport-on-Severn
4. Haydock Band
5. Welwyn Garden City
6. Ammanford Town Silver
7. Shrewston Silver
8. Avonbank
9. Pemberton Old Wigan (DW) 'B'
10. Milton Keynes Brass
11. Blaenavon Town
Third Section:
Adjudicator: Ian Porthouse
Commence: 11.00am
1. Hawk Green
2. Oxford Cherwell Brass
3. Taff Vale Brass
4. Olney (Withdrawn)
5. Brackley & District
6. Tewkesbury Town
7. Rode Hall Silver
8. Ynyshir
9. Wem Jubilee
10. Cubbington Silver
11. Gwaun Cae Gurwen
12. Pillowell Silver
Fourth Section:
Adjudicator: Nicholas Garman
Commence: 5.00pm
1. Rode Hall Silver
2. Ledbury Brass
3. Gwaun Cae Gurwen
4. Coventry Festival
5. Wem Jubilee


For more news, features, articles and reviews, subscribe to BBW Digital. Alternatively, subscribe to the printed magazine delivered by post: £40 (UK); £68 (Europe); £81 (Rest of the World)


Displaying 1–1 of 1 1